AIJMS Classes canceled for Tuesday, October 08, 2019

“The Government of Guam will be closed on Tuesday, October 8, 2019, as Super Typhoon Hagibis continues toward the Marianas. The Government of Guam, Guam Department of Education schools, Guam Community College, and University of Guam will remain closed until Condition of Readiness (COR) 4 is announced. DODEA and Catholic schools will also be closed on Tuesday.”

AIJMS classes canceled for Tuesday, September 24th, 2019

“The Guam Department of Education (GDOE), in consultation with the Department of Public Health and Social Services (DPHSS), announces that Ordot-Chalan Pago Elementary School (OCPES) and Agueda Johnston Middle School (AIJMS) will remain closed on Tuesday, September 24, 2019. GDOE Superintendent Jon Fernandez is canceling classes at both campuses in order to complete ongoing mitigation efforts, to include clearing debris near ponding basins and vegetation overgrowth.”

AIJMS Classes canceled for Monday, September 23, 2019

“The Department of Public Health and Social Services (DPHSS), in consultation with the Guam Department of Education (GDOE) and Harvest Christian Academy, announces that classes will be canceled at Ordot Chalan Pago Elementary School (OCPES), Agueda Johnston Middle School (AIJMS), and Harvest Christian Academy on Monday, September 23, 2019. The decision was made after one case of locally-acquired dengue virus was identified at AIJMS on September 11, and at both OCPES and Harvest Christian Academy on September 21.”